Welcome!

The last time I blogged, I wrote about my journey as a California native graduating from college, packing my bags, & uprooting for a journey of a lifetime to Park City, Utah. I was recruited by Marriott Vacation Club for an internship at Marriott’s Summit Watch in the Activities Department.

I can hardly believe that was already over 3 years ago…so much has changed, so much as happened. Changes have happened. LIFE has happened. 3 years later, here I am, living in South Florida, married, owning a home, having two “kids,” our labs, Elvis & Harley, working as a Bridal Stylist & Consultant at Patricia South’s Wedding Center, owning two companies, Coastline Pressure Cleaning, Inc., & Better Half Weddings & Events, Inc., and living with my husband & sister in Deerfield Beach, FL.

My passion for wedding & events sparked one day when my big sis in my sorority, Alpha Delta Pi, told me I should consider switching my major from graphic design to hospitality & events, as I could combine my love for teaching, design, organizing, & planning, ensuring me that I was not cut out to spend my working days trapped behind a desk. Boy was she right. Cheers to you, Nicole, for persuading me to begin the journey of a lifetime!

So, here I am, a homegrown Californian living in a South Florida wedding world. Here, you will find stories of love, inspiration, real weddings, tips, tricks, & more. My sister, Sarah, & I, will share with you our trials & tribulations of owning a wedding planning company, and all that comes along the way. We hope you can sit back, relax, grab your favorite cup of joe, and enjoy this journey with us as we kick off Better Half Weddings & Events, Inc. blogging adventure!

Cheers, & Happy Planning,

The Better Half Girls xoxo

One thought on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

